What are my priorities?

13458770_1430963240263617_3293314702450509871_o.jpg

This was my morning the other day.  I like images with my blog posts, but nothing really fit it, so I picked this.

In 2015, 2014, and pretty much every year before it, I had a clear idea of what most important to me.  First, family.  Second, writing.  Third… changed depending and for the purposes of this doesn’t matter.  Just got into the counting of stuff that’s all.  Anyways, my point is that  I had my priorities figured out.

I’m not saying I ran my life like a boss, because usually it was too much one thing (writing, for example) and not enough others (cleaning and exercise, for more example).  Generally, I worked hard, adjusted, and kept at it while having a super clear vision. Except in 2015.  I pwned 2015 like it was a noob.

Then came 2016.  I thought I was just going to kill it.  My plan?  Same thing we I do every night, Pinky year. Try to take over the world. Up my game.

To be honest, it has been an amazing year for me.  Literally, something is always happening.  Mostly good, like getting chickens, my parents visiting, and getting a job.  But, there’s some bad in there too, like spending last week on steroids (please, never again) for the first time ever because I hurt my back so bad it gave me sciatica.  This year has been a total whirlwind!!!!  It has been nothing like how I planned, though.

In addition to priorities, 2015 and previous years had a routine to them.  Obviously from the hints in the previous paragraph, this year not so much.  And as I write this I can’t help but wonder.  Is it that having one (priorities) breeds the other (routine)?  Or was 2015’s success entirely because both were present?  Really doesn’t matter.  Either way, I’m sorely lacking both this year.

I’m also lacking discipline.  When writing was my only job, I could tell myself not watching anime, not playing video games, and taking time away from “fun” stuff made sense.  However, now that I have a job where doing those things is a benefit to me, I find it harder to tell myself I should be writing rather than watching SAKAMOTO DESU GA.  Rather than read a book, I’m more likely to pick up a comic.

And, because 2016 has just been that eventful, I didn’t realize any of this until the start of this month.  So, where have I been?  Busy.  Lost.  Am I back?  Sorry, still busy and lost.  But at least I know it now.  With how things have been, I’m not sure how long until I know what’s going on.  But, when I know, you’ll know.

Stay awesome!

Categories: Experience, Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “What are my priorities?

  1. Congrats on the job, Gloria! Sounds like a whirlwind indeed. Hope the rest of 2016 is awesome!

Leave a Reply

