Interview: K. C. Sprayberry

Author Book Review (7)MUAHAHAHAHA!

I mean, hi everyone!  Today I trapped interview another author.  Captive Honored guest, please introduce yourself.

Hey, my name is K.C. Sprayberry. I love writing about teens in trouble, romantic suspense, westerns, and military lives. In my spare time, I read and adore watching Supernatural and NCIS.

Writers gotta write.  Villains gotta villain.  Totally love your TV choices too.  I also love superheroes.  Have a favorite?

Rogue from X-Men.

She’s a popular one.  Is there a special reason you picked her?

Rogue has the inadvertent ability and sometimes remove memories, physical strength, and superpowers from people when she touches them skin from skin. Because of that, she can’t get close to people, making her very lonely and certain her mutation is a curse. She wants acceptance for herself as a person but is unable to have a normal relationship. In a lot of ways, her life seems to mirror mine. Acceptance for who I am as an author has been difficult to get from those around me. It often leaves me feeling left out, standing on the outside looking in.

Well, K. C. you are more than accepted here and always welcomed.  Feel free to come anytime you want,  as long as you don’t mind being in a cage.  Onto happier things, like food!  Dinner is a nice thing.  So which comic character do you want to have dinner with?

Wolverine from X-Men.

I’m noticing a theme.  (Nothing wrong with that!)  And why is he your dinner date?

He’s totally cool. Doesn’t judge anyone except by how they treat him.

Well, when you put it like that, I’m even tempted!  What should the waiter bring you?

Steak and all the trimmings.

Okay, I’m totally going to muscle in on your dinner!  What are we all going to talk about?

I’d want to know if he prefers to be called Logan or Wolverine. What’s his favorite thing to do, when he’s not saving the world. What kind of movies he enjoys. The normal, ordinary things that define us as humans.

I’d probably ask him to slice my steak.  Hehe!  Okay, the radioactive gamma rays are ready, so what superpower would you like?

The power to walk into a room and immediately discern what others are thinking about me. To be able to figure out in a moment if I have to get involved with the ongoing conversation or sit back and let the others do all the taking. The super weakness that goes along with that I would probably know if others are ready to use me for their own schemes or don’t care about me at all.

lie.jpgThis might hurt a bit, so to distract you… Please, tell everyone about what you’re promoting today.

I’m promoting my newest young adult psychological thriller The Lie. It asks the question “How well do you know your friends?”

Blurb:
For high school siblings, Amy and Bryce, the night began with a football game. Bryce was stuck at home with a cold, brought on by an uncaring coach. Amy was in the stands, playing with the band whose funding had been taken away and given to the football team.

Her best friend, Jane, brought the band together to play a prank on the team in protest.

The prank went wrong. Horribly, tragically wrong.

And the lie that started it all would not stop.

Sales Link: http://bookgoodies.com/a/B01BX85XSG

Didn’t get enough K. C. Sprayberry?
Then check her out on the following:

FacebookTwitterBlogWebsite 
 Goodreads | AmazonGoogle + 
 PinterestManic Readers | AUTHORSdB

Categories: 2016 7a, Interview, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

