Brand ‘Em! Bran ‘Em Good! ~ #ROW80 Check-In

4.pngIn less than an hour, I’m going to the STAR WARS movie.  So, I’m going to keep this short.  I’ve been wrapping up holiday stuff (Florida relatives sent money this past week for me to shop on their behalf plus holiday baking continued).  I’ve also been working on making my blog and branding better for when I launch my new (more like first eva) newsletter.  See my new ROW80 icon?  (Tell me I’m it’s pretty!  Please!)

So short, like Edward Elric.

Query GRANDMA
Sort Through 45 Pages of Agent List by Dec 9 – DONE 12/9
Send 60 Queries by Dec 23 –  DONE 12/14
[45/45 Pages] * [60/60 Queries]

Reading
Finish ZOMBIE MOON by Dec 23 No new reading.  Three days to finish?  Dunno bout dat, yo!

Exercise
Monday & Wednesday – Yoga + 1 mile
Thursday through Saturday – 3 to 5 mile Run
After Lunch 2 mile Walk (at least) 5 Days/Week
By the end of the week, I was kind of entering “don’t wanna” and then snow… Bad week.

Visit Writer Community Members
Minimum 4 (ideally 7)/Week
0/4 I sucked

EXTRA
Comics Read: I’m not sure which ones I read, but I added them to my massive list.  I’m going to add my weekly pull to my newsletter as a small section so I can stop doing this because I think I missed listing some!

Newsletter Prep: If you haven’t noticed, I have redone the whole blog.  Starting at the main page of https://gloriaweber.wordpress.com and tackling new images for blog posts.  (Please do check out all the changes and let me know your thoughts.)

Okay, I have to go get myself ready!  Thirty minutes to go!

Did you see STAR WARS?  Non-spoiler thoughts, please!
Any new pretties on your website for the new year?

Categories: ROW80, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “Brand ‘Em! Bran ‘Em Good! ~ #ROW80 Check-In

  1. I can’t wait to see Star Wars, but I have to wait until after Christmas 🙂 Have a Merry Christmas.

    • It is a pity you have to wait. It is totally worth seeing. Very well done. 🙂 May you enjoy it when you see it!

      Have a great and merry Christmas, Caren!

  2. I have nothing against Star Wars…but, since it doesn’t have any pointed-eared, green-blooded types…I’ve just never gotten that into it.

    My blog will be undergoing some changes in the coming year. Perhaps, some very large ones. I tend to work on those things in the wintertime, and, this year, winter has yet to make an appearance here in upstate NY…but it will definitely be in my Round One plans.

    As for your new ROW80 badge – I’m DROOLING!! =) You and it are gorgeous!

    • STAR WARS isn’t my “big” thing either. For SciFi aliens/spaceships, my cup of tea is the MACROSS franchise (anime). My husband is the STAR WARS fan. Though, I don’t dislike it. I did enjoy the movie. 🙂

      I wish you the best with the redesigns. It is a big undertaking. I’m sure you’ll make something that makes you happy! Winter is a good time for snuggling down in a blanket with coffee (or tea) and doing computer work.

      Thank you for the compliments. That’s ever so sweet if you to say, Shanjeniah! I worked real hard to get this look down, but also to honor my eclectic tastes.

      • I like my aliens with green blood and pointed ears. Blue guys with antennae aren’t half bad, either…nothing else will ever be Trek, for me…but I’m not closed minded about it- I believe everyone should follow their particular passions.

        I plan to try to change one little thing each week, so that I can make and evaluate changes in a way that doesn’t make me want to tear my hair out. By the time winter’s over, I expect to have a good foothold on it – and to have consumed more than a little coffee.. =)

        • One piece a week sounds like the perfect approach. 🙂 I wish you the best with it!

          • So far, it’s working out. I een did a little more than a piece this week – I edited my tagline, and created an image to pretty up my ROW80 color-coding key.

            I’m looking at it as kind of an unfurling, or a chipping away at what doesn’t work – more of an organic process than a project, if that makes sense.

Leave a Reply

