#ROW80 Round 3 Summary

littleROW80Mid-July things started going horribly off track.  August, they were pretty laughable.  September, I got my act together, but my goals were pretty doomed.

Highest Priority Goals
Project A This is how I started talking about ALICIA, which released In August.  Which, I guess, makes this a success.
ALCHEMY Draft 2 I wanted to be done, but must settle for 47% done.
PLANET It sits in a slush pile, being slushy.  Again, I think that makes this a success.

Mid-Level Priority Goals
Exercise 5 Days a Week If I could, I did and then some. Injuries and a cold did make a couple weeks not successful.
Read COOKIES AND SCREAM (yup) 2 more books TBA (started ZOMBIE MOON, but didn’t finish) VAMPIRE ACADEMY: SHADOW KISSED (yes) COFFIN HILL (nope) RAT QUEENS 1 & 2 (almost done 1) GOTHAM ACADEMY 1 (yes)
Keep up with the comics Yes-ish.  There’s a few SILKs (5-7) that I need to read. All other currently following series are up to date. Bonus: This goal will be easier now that my town will have a comic shop!

Low Priority
Visit 3 ROWers for my check-in day. Nope. I was horrible all summer.  I’m trying to be better.
WIPpet Wednesdays See ROW80

Additionally: SUNLESS was published. I finished side reads A WINTER WRONG and THE STORYBOOK OF LEGENDS.  I started pre-writing for YELLOW.  I had a wonderful summer with my kids.

I’m sure I’m forgetting something, because I’m rushing to write this. See, I found this 13 week goals thing.  And starting it yesterday puts it in perfect alignment to end when ROW80 Round 4 does (not that I did that one purpose).  And I gave myself some crazy (but hopefully achievable) goals.  And I’m not done my work today.  My father-in-law called me three times and all the furniture chaos his move activated hasn’t settled yet, but it needs to because a week from tomorrow will hopefully be my daughter’s birthday sleepover… Oh, the house is such a mess!

So, I’m off to make up a college, nursing home, and mechanic shop.  Then, I’ll be trying to beat the clock (bedtime being the deadline) and getting everything else done.

Got any time to spare? Put it in my cup?

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “#ROW80 Round 3 Summary

  1. It’s always nice to see someone else who doesn’t put housework first! As long as there is a clear path to the kitchen and the bathroom, we’re good. Don’t be too hard on yourself having two books published is a huge accomplishment. Do what you can and don’t worry about the rest. Great job.

    • While I have my chores scheduled and on a weekly to do/checklist, half the chores there are in italics, which means “it is okay to skip them.” For example, laundry is a must do, but folding/hanging/putting it away isn’t. I definitely prioritize. 😉

      I accept what it became and I understand why it became that way. I’m hoping I learn from it. Though, I might not, because I’m not sure what I was supposed to learn! 🙂

  2. Despite the chaos, it sounds like you made good progress this round. Congrats on the publication of “Alicia” and “Sunless.” See you next round! 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m hoping to have much more done this next round. Right now I’m trying to figure out my daily schedule so I can make all the big things happen! 🙂

  3. Kinda short myself, but I will share what I have, Gloria. ~holds out a pile of time~ For you! 🙂 I am stage managing the Music Man, in a Old Time Radio reenactment, show and this the writing/editing goals it’s going to be a full Autumn. Oh, and plus there OctPoWriMo and NaNoWriMo. It’s always something. Got my work cut out for me. Hehehe!

    • Time!!! 🙂

      It is a precious thing and running around crazy-like is so not fun. I look forward to my first normal week, next week.

      Good luck with all your endeavors!

Leave a Reply

