Here’s the Idea

A long time ago, I talked about my pre-writing process.  Recently I talked about it again when I talked about my current writing process.  Thing is, I always felt weird sharing that stuff because I felt they weren’t so much mine as other people’s work I cobbled together.

However, recently I made PDFs for my different stages.  That made it feel much more my own work.  And I decided summer would be a great time to share that with everybody.

The first part in my pre-writing packet is HERE’S THE IDEA. These two sheets collect the beginning ideas and is enough to easy the plot bunny brain munching.  It also the first step in determining if the idea has feet or is just cool bits floating on nothing.  Also, I don’t necessarily fill it out in order.

Click for the PDF beginnings of my writing process!
HeresTheIdea

Any questions?

Categories: Experience | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

