What I’ve Been Reading…

GAMER GIRL
Blurb: After Maddy’s parents divorce, she’s stuck starting over at a new high school. Friendless and nicknamed Freak Girl, Manga-loving artist Maddy finds refuge in the interactive online game Fields of Fantasy. In that virtual world, she reinvents herself as Allora, a gorgeous elfin alter ego, and meets a true friend in Sir Leo. Maddy can?t hide behind Allora forever, especially as a real-life crush begins edging in on her budding virtual romance. But would anyone pick the real Maddy, gamer girl and Manga freak, over the fantasy? This fresh, geeky/cool novel includes online chats and exciting gaming, and features Maddy?s Mangastyle artwork.

My thoughts: The first chapter was so well written, I was cringing for the character. I feel it is quite true to the teen experience (or at least how I remember it).  An enjoyable and geeky read.

4outof5

CHARMED (#22): LUCK BE A LADY
Blurb:The Charmed ones travel to WWII-era America to fight a demon from Cole’s past. But once there, can Piper resist the temptation to find Leo – when he was still living?

My Thoughts: I didn’t watch the show when it aired and I catch bits of it as it reruns every now and again.  That said, I felt that the characters in this book didn’t match with what I’ve seen (and I’m not talk about no Pru).  There was lots of history in the setting and that’s where I got a good amount of my enjoyment rather than characters or plot.

3outof5
GONE WITH THE WITCH (TRIPLET WITCH TRILOGY #2)
Blurb: The Cartwright triplets use their magic for good and their good looks for seduction.
When beautiful bad girl Storm Cartwright hears the sound of a baby crying every time she’s near Aiden McCloud, she turns on the charm. Because she’s sure it means a child is in need?and that the handsome antiques restorer is the key to finding it. And when she lures Aiden into her seductive trap and kidnaps him, something magical happens between them.

My Thoughts:  I picked up this book without reading #1.  I felt a bit of loss for not having read it, but it wasn’t essential to read #1 in order to enjoy this novel. The writing was sassy, sexy, and fun.  I loved it.  Books 1 & 3 are now on my hunt down and buy list.

4outof5As you can tell, it has been a while since I shared my thoughts about what I’ve been reading.  So, I did things differently than usual.  Which makes me wonder…

Please let me know which do you like better:
one book at a time (like this and this) or lots of books like I did in this post?

Do you like my new rating bar?

What have you been reading?

Categories: Reading | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

