Ahead of Schedule – #ROW80 Check-In

ROW80I wish I had something exciting to say about the past week.  I mostly played catch up on housework and reestablished routine as the week before had been the kids’ spring break.  The most exciting thing I did was have a meeting to update my son’s case manager at the Board of Developmental Disabilities and renew consent forms.  Wild times, right?

Cover1In blog news, I decided to give away free ebook covers from my failed venture (announcement of that here).  The first cover I’m making available is Man in the Garden.  Click the small version on the right (———–>) to go claim it.  Seriously.  It is free.  No strings attached.

Since I don’t have anything else to say, might as well go straight to the goals.  I’ll only be covering goals that have been active this past week.  For a full list of goals, visit my Goals Page.

HIGHEST PRIORITY GOALS
Work On Writing (Almost) Everyday
Sub Goal: Get GRANDMA submission ready (4/6 – 4/9) Started (4/7) & Done (4/8)! I started a day late as Monday was my reward day off for finishing the polishing phase.  However, I finished a day early, so it wasn’t a hindrance.
Sub Goal: HAMSTER Read through for fixes (4/11 – 4/22) Started (4/10) and Draft 2 (4/24 – 4/29)  I started this a day earlier than planned and my read through/fixes notes is ahead of schedule.  I’ll likely get to draft 2 sooner than expected.

MID-LEVEL PRIORITY GOALS
Read Lots
Sub Goal: QUEEN OF ROGUES (4/6 – 4/23) Started (4/6) I’m ahead of schedule on my reading and should finish this next week/early.
Sub Goal: Get in extra reading 2 times a week. Yup. Did it!

Exercise
Sub Goal: On Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. Didn’t miss a day!
Sub Goal: To burn 1750 calories per week. Burned 1,899 calories, so yes!

LOWEST PRIORITY GOALS
Be a Good ROWer
Sub Goal: Visit 2 (or more) blogs per check-in that I’m not subscribed to. Yes, 2 for both goals and 1st/Wednesday check-in.
Sub Goal: Visit the blogs each check-in that I am subscribed to. Yes, for both goals and check-in.

Make It Up To the WIPpeteers
Sub Goal: Return over due visits.  Done! (4/8) I finally visited back everyone that visited my last WIPpet post.  Now, I feel a little less guilty.

BONUS GOALS
None

To Be On Track: By next check-in I should be done read through/fix notes for HAMSTER.  I’ll probably be finishing QUEEN OF ROGUES early and starting the next book in my TBR pile (X-MEN: SIEGE).  That’s great news, because I want to be reading cozy mysteries and historical romances when I go to read/take fix notes on ALCHEMY (with writing ahead of schedule, I was a bit worried that would be highly out of sync).  Depending levels of craziness (there are calls I have to make and stuff I need to sort out next week, and I don’t know how much time that will take) I might wrap up the WIPpeteers goal (one last post and another round of visits).  And I’d like to get to a bonus goal (Cleaning My Bulletin Board) because it is driving me nuts. (So is my bedroom, but this is the easier of the two.)

What’s the best hold music you ever heard?
Do you try to match your reading to what you’re writing?

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

