Rewarding My Efforts – [Poll] How Should I Dye My Hair?

20141123_161944On Wednesday I mentioned not making the weight goal I wanted.  Not that I am feeling bad about it!  See, my weight is decidedly heading downward.  Just so happens that at this stage that’s happening slower than I’d like.  The important thing is that it is going down… Well, more accurately, it goes down a little and then stays there for a long time before going down again.  But, it is not up!

Ummm… Sorry, got a little off track there.

Anyways, I decided to attach my weight loss aim to a reward instead of a date by.  Why?  In part to remove the sense of failure.  Also, to have something to look forward to.

So what’s my reward?  I’ll dye my hair azure!  (A dye I got for Christmas and just haven’t gotten around to doing.)

But, the question is, how?

To give you reference for my current hair, I shared my December (10 pounds heavier) picture, as it is maybe an inch longer than that now. (Top right corner.)

 

Now, the dying options are thus.

The first two options are things I’ve done before.

#1 – Go whole head azure. When I did this I did it with purple (left).  This was back in 2007, when I had shorter hair.

#2- Temples down and a bit of bang azure.  In this picture it is purple faded out to pink (right).  This is from 2012.

The next two are new to me.

#3- A crown of natural and the rest azure with a bit of bang (left).  This is like #2, but less natural hair color will be preserved.

#4- Ombre, bottom upward azure (right).  Natural top leading to crazy bottom.

#5- Other.  Maybe you’ve seen something and you’d like to suggest it me.

So, yeah.  Those are my options.

Here’s the poll.  Give me your opinion.  I’d like to see what people think.

Categories: Hobbies | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

