I have a PRIDE AND PREJUDICE obsession!

Some of my Christmas haul.

Some of my 2014 Christmas haul.  See a pattern?

“How many different versions of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE do you need?” asked my husband.

As many as I can get seems to be the honest answer.

Ironically, I’ve never read the actual book.

However, I’ve seen the WISHBONE version.  I’ve seen the black and white movie and the Keira Knightley one too.  I’ve seen both the BBC mini-series (one 1970’s and the other starring Colin Firth). I watched and own BRIDE AND PREJUDICE, which is a modern Bollywood retelling.  I’ve read the Marvel graphic novel and the graphic novel version of PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND ZOMBIES.  I am a huge fan of the new media version, THE LIZZIE BENNET DIARIES and have watched the 100 episode series and read the accompanying book.

But, I know there’s still more “other” tellings out there.  Recently, I added the manga version to my Amazon wishlist.  And I have plans to see PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND ZOMBIES the movie when ever it comes out.  Which brings me to a very important question…

Do you have a PRIDE AND PREJUDICE recommendation for me?

Maybe once I’m done with all the other stuff, then I’ll got actually read the original book.

Categories: Reading | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “I have a PRIDE AND PREJUDICE obsession!

  1. I think there is a 12 step program for this. Sadly, I have never read the either. I think I’ve seen the Colin Firth version, mainly because he was in it. But I will not judge your obsession, mine’s the X-men.

Leave a Reply

