#ROW80 Check-In: Kids’ 4 Day Weekend

ROW80I deserve a little bit of credit. I knew (at the start of the month) that the kids had no school the 19th.  However, it wasn’t until Tuesday that I found out about the day off on the 16th.  But, I found out before it happened, so it wasn’t a complete fail.  Anyways, I chose a two part craft (building and decorating bird feeders) for the days off.  See?  I have it under control.  However, this means exercise goals suffered a tad this past week and will again on Monday.

And, since I brought it up, let’s get right to my (currently active) goals!

GRANDMA Draft 3
Edit 1/21 to 2/12 I started editing 1/11 and am on track to finish by 2/12 if not sooner.

Read More
THE SECRET DIARY OF LIZZIE BENNET 1/13 – 2/26 Started 1/12 and am supposed to be on page 50 to be on schedule.  I’m on page 132 (ahead of schedule).  Am using my goal for 2/7 (page 222) as my next reading goal.

Be a Good ROWer
Every check-in comment on 2+ ROWer blogs that I don’t follow and as many as I can of those that I do follow. Done

Be Healthy
Exercise: Monday and Wednesday- Yoga + 1 Mile | Thursday- 3 Miles | Friday and Saturday- Light Workout Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday happened.  Took off on Friday (kids’ day off).
Stick to Eating Plan Done

TankAlso, regarding ROW80/my goals…  I had a thought this week.  I don’t use my facebook author page or G+ that much.  In order to up my usage I’ll do a mini-unofficial ROW80 update on Wednesdays (since I don’t do Wednesday check-in posts).

In other stuff…  I finished watching the anime KIMI NI TODOKE this past week and started watching the Korean drama NAIL SHOP PARIS, which I’m seriously enjoying.  My daughter’s betta fish, Oak Tree, died Tuesday.  And if you’re reading this Sunday, 9 days until I get my birthday hamster!

Which do you prefer: being ahead of schedule, on time, or behind?
What are you getting me for my birthday?

P.S.- Monday I’ll be doing a new post about my dogs for my profile (since Betty passed on).

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-In: Kids’ 4 Day Weekend

  1. The shows you’ve been watching look interesting. We might drop Netflix and go with Hulu eventually.

    Have you picked out your new hamster yet?

    • NAIL SHOP PARIS took me by surprise when it included fantasy elements (ghosts and a gumiho). I’m really digging the little peeks at the main character’s “internet novel” too.

      I think Hulu is good while tv shows are airing new episodes, but rather stale in summer (we’re thinking of switching to Netflix during that time). But, it is working for us at the moment. 🙂

      I don’t have a hamster picked out yet. I’ll go to the two stores a couple towns over and see what they have on my birthday. I keep saying I want a long haired, male Syriran, but it is all about what’s in stock and if I’m tempted by a girl hamster (albinos and cream colors are my favorite). Also temperament (no biters) can break a deal.

      Additionally, I’m keeping an eye on the local shelter’s web page in case someone turns in a “Christmas hamster.” I’m totally about adopting if I can.

  2. I prefer to be ahead of schedule. It gives me time in case a day comes where I just can’t get stuff done. That being said, there are way too many days I don’t get enough done. Have fun playing with the kiddos. It may take time from your goals, but it’s time you can’t get back with them. Good luck on your goals from a ROW80 blog hopping friend.

    • I’m an ahead schedule person too. 🙂

      Yes, they do grow up fast. That’s why I’m currently into doing crafts with them on their days off. It is no longer me doing the craft as they make a mess, so it is fulfilling.

  3. Even with the kids home4 sounds like you accomplished quite a bit. Happy birthday in advance!

    • Thank you! I’m excited for it this year… I mean I haven’t been this excited since I was like 13 or so? It’s a very nice feeling.

  4. I like being ahead of schedule, but have accepted that I will always be a mixture of ahead and behind. Usually because I am doing 5 different things at once.

    Yay, for birthday hamsters!!!

    Have a good week, Gloria 🙂 !!

    • The multiple project things is a blessing and a curse. I’m drowning in all my projects. This year I’m attempting to get everything under control.

      Hope you have a great week, Cindy!

Leave a Reply

