Where’s My #WIPpet?

WIPpetWedI realized I have yet to address why I haven’t been taking part in WIPpet Wednesday.  And it has nothing to do with the community.  The WIPpeteers remain awesome and I miss them.

For those that don’t know, what WIPpet Wednesday is… Wednesday is for the day of the week people share a WIPpet.  The word WIPpet is the joining of the word snippet with the acronym WIP, which stands for Work In Progress.  Using the date to conjure up a math formula, WIPpeteers (the group of people that share WIPpets) figure out how much to share.

And the reason I’m not currently participating?  I have the Wednesdays, but not the WIPpets.  I spent the start of January outlining.  After that I moved onto editing and not that’s the fun kind where I add stuff.  I’m deleting words and futzing with commas.  And I’m pretty sure I’ll be having to do another round of that (eventually).

According to my original schedule I won’t have a WIP until February 13th (oh, hey that’s a Friday… Cool).  I’m ahead of schedule at the moment, so it could happen sooner.  Because, I said it already.  “The WIPpeteers remain awesome and I miss them.”

Though, I’m not going to lie.  The time I used to read those WIPpets is being happily spent watching anime.  Two episodes until I’m done KIMI NI TODOKE and I’ll be talking about “friendless starter” characters.

What have I been missing these WIPpetless Wednesdays of mine?
What has kept you from being with a group of people you like?

Categories: WIPpet Wednesday | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Where’s My #WIPpet?

  1. Awww come back soon!

Leave a Reply

