This Trick or Treat…

 

My shadow shows how cool I looked.

My shadow shows how cool I looked.

The image of my wig, halo (left over from daughter's wings), and make up that I've been using to celebrate Halloween on social media.

The image of my wig, halo (left over from daughter’s wings), and make up that I’ve been using to celebrate Halloween on social media.

My striped tights, skirt, and black boots next to the candy I gave out.

My striped tights, skirt, and black boots next to the candy I gave out.

 

This trick or treat I scrambled for a costume.  I planned nothing. I went through our bag of wigs, grabbed my old wings from the basement, put on clothes I own, grabbed a leftover piece, and put make up on in ways that I don’t do the rest of the year.  Lots of people loved my costume.  And I never managed to get a real picture of it.

My son, having been Mario before, opted to be Luigi this time around.  This was a bittersweet Halloween time regarding him.  He turns 13 on the 31st, marking this as his last trick or treat.

Luigi will go to the next castle while the weeping angel waits for you to blink.

Luigi will go to the next castle while the weeping angel waits for you to blink.

My daughter asked for a weeping angel costume.  While there are Dalek and TARDIS dresses, there’s no buying a weeping angel outfit.  So I made this for her and she was thrilled.

Happy Halloween!

Categories: Random | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “This Trick or Treat…

  1. There is no end to Trick or Treating. I am well over 13 and go every year 🙂

    • Honestly, he’s not crushed we put an end to it. He wasn’t into it the past few years. He’s a tech kid and not into outside (especially if there’s weather happening) and exercise. While I might make him go on walks in the forest in summer, I think I can let him out grow this one holiday. If he changes his mind in a couple years, I’d definitely consider it. It’s just he’s in adult costumes (costly) and not into it (like I said). So, yeah. This was his last one.

      Plus we’ll make him a candy basket to replace the experience. 😉

Leave a Reply

