My Family

20140902_184802

From left to right: My husband’s shoes, my son’s shoes, and my daughter’s shoes. As you can see, they definitely have their favorite colors!

I think I mention my family (husband and kids) quite a bit on social media.   I like sharing the things we do together and the things they say.  But, I don’t think I ever told you guys much about them.

I met my husband when I was nineteen.  We got married four-years and a son later on Halloween.  He’s the reason our kids will be giants.  He definitely feeds my geek side.  He’s the one that introduced me to DOCTOR WHO and the first person to encourage my love of anime.  Without a doubt he is the one that believes in me the most and supports me when I can’t even support myself.  He likes the colors black and silver, likes role playing games (dice kind), likes his anime serious, and reads a lot more than I do.

The first thing I usually have to explain about my son is that he’s autistic.  He has severely delayed social skills and his emotional responses can be extreme.  That said, he attends normal classes with the help of an aid and maintains honor roll grades.  He wants to be a video game designer and there’s no talking him out of it.  His favorite things include Mario (from Super Mario Brothers), orange (the color), drawing, and turtles.

My daughter is probably the second biggest reader in our family.  Though, she’s getting close to unseating her dad for that top spot.  She maintains good grades and changes what she wants to be when she grows up about every season.  I always look forward to what she wants to be next.  She is becoming a huge geek like her parents.  Her favorites things are purple, the 11th Doctor/Matt Smith, reading, and owls.

Fun Fact: The were all born in Lake County, here in Ohio. 

I used shoes to represent my family.
What would you choose for yours?

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “My Family

  1. I would use animals: my husband (German Shepard), me (lion), daughter #1 (a cute and very fuzzy house cat), daughter #2 (Labrador retriever)

Leave a Reply

