Two Days Off

ROW80

5/18 Check-In

For Mother’s Day, my husband got me book 3 of the Haunted Yarn Shop Mystery series. (I read books 1 & 2 last year.)  He also got me a bird feeder.  I hung it by my dining room window (the one I put the plants at).  Now I get to look at birds or the fish tank to waste time relax.  Really, it was a good choice.  As my husband put it, its like the pet version of a grandparent.  We get to enjoy looking at them and feeding them, but we don’t have to constantly clean up after them or take care of them.  After all, we can’t really afford (time or money) to have another pet. Even though there was a guinea pig that almost went home with us Tuesday…

The rest of my week was…  Good?  Well, I finish filming and gathering material for my summer vlogs on Monday.  I started editing that day, but didn’t finish edits until Wednesday afternoon.  That put a close to Cycle 2.  Before starting Cycle 3, I usually have a 3 day break and I decided to let it just be 2 days (Thursday and Friday).  Monday, I’ll be getting to work creating new words.  (Saturdays I spend organizing and doing non-writing writer stuff + no computer/internet on Sundays.)  I’ll be doing MEOW and the for fun project based on a dream.  I was going to start another short story, but I missed the window for that.  Before deciding whether to drop or find a new 3rd project, I’d like to see how fast I finish those other 2.

That said, it is time for my goal’s report!

Every Week
Review Grammar 4 Days (breakfast)  4/4 
Study Japanese 4 Days (lunch) 4/4
Read 25+ pages 39/25 pages
Visit 2 ROWers (minimum) Each Check-In I visited 3 ROWers for Sunday’s check-in and 3 for Wednesday’s.

Before Round Ends
Finish Writing Cycle 2 [DONEand a complete Cycle 3 [On Phase 1]  Will resume work on MEOW and start DREAM on Monday.  (Those are code names.)
Complete 5 Projects (from project/procrastination list) 4/5  – My math was off last week.  I forgot that I washed all the curtains.  So, I was at 3 then and last week I fixed the front fence.  That makes 4.  Only 1 more to go!  
Write Kid’s Chore List, Summer Review, and Spanish Lessons [DONE
Write My Schedule Adjustments, Japanese Review, and More [DONE]
Get Kids’ Summer Journals [DONE] I bought them last shopping trip! 

Since I already declared my plans, I’ll just head on out of here.

How are things going with your goals?

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Two Days Off

  1. You’re humming right along, and I live the sound of all the cool things you get up to. =)

    It sounds like you’re all ready for summer! =)

    As for me – I’m playing with T’Pol and Trip. And outside, and in my study….

    It’s enough , happily!

    • I’m eager for summer! I keep waking up not sure what day of the week it is. I’m eager for those no alarm clock days. I’m looking forward to the time with my kids.

      I hope I continue to be productive. Hope things are going well for you! 🙂

  2. I like pets you can watch and not have to really take care of. I think that’s why they sometimes make it into my stories. I can watch them play in the story but have no real responsibility for it. 😉

    • Book pets are also the best trained ever. They do exactly what we want them to do. (Though, maybe not what the owners want them to.) 😉

  3. Lookit you go! I love that you consistently exceed some of your goals each week. I need to take a lesson from you in setting appropriate goals. ;*) Hope you have a great week!

    • Sometimes I feel I am too easy on myself, but if I set goals I couldn’t meet it would be so demoralizing. It is a fine line and a hard one to tread.

Leave a Reply

