WIPpet Wednesday: Super Lizzie!

WIPpetWedWhat’s WIPpet Wednesday?
Wednesday is for the day of the week I (and others) share a WIPpet.  The word WIPpet is the joining of the word snippet with the acronym WIP, which stands for Work In Progress.  Using the date to conjure up a math formula, WIPpeteers (the group of people that share WIPpets) figure out how much to share.

My WIPpet Math
4/2/14?
14 (year) + 2 (day) = Page 16.
4 (month) – 1 (because I said so?)  = 3 sentences

What’s My WIPpet?
This is from my MG novel, GRANDMA.  And I refuse to give you context.  (Because, as River Song would say, “Spoilers.”)

This Week’s WIPpet
I felt like some sort of superhero with an odd power.  Lizzie the Super Girl!  Check out her amazing saliva powers!

Want to give it a go or read the WIPpeteers’ works?
KL Schwengel runs the show.
Find the linkie on her page to read the WIPpets or join in.

~*~     ~*~     ~*~
My WIPs
Click Link For Explanation

TJ – The flawed project. Will read over Cycle 2.3.
Nerite – Short story for my resolution.  Waiting on readers.
Closure – An un-abandoned  project. In edits.
Grandma – MG novel.  Working on 1 page at a time.
Meow – A chapter book.  Waiting on Cycle 1.3 to continue.
Dating – Short story 2 of this year. Will start Cycle 1.3.
Dream – Fun project. Waiting for Cycle 1.3.

Categories: WIPpet Wednesday | Tags: , , , | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “WIPpet Wednesday: Super Lizzie!

  1. kathils

    Oh man, I’m cracking up! Saliva powers! Now there’s a superhero trait I never considered.

    • When I actually consider it (a saliva superhero), I’m not sure if I’m talking real deal (Superman or Spiderman style) or satire (Tick).

      Glad it brought you a laugh. 🙂

  2. I’m cracking up too!! except now I’m thinking of the velocirapter on jurassic park. =P

  3. Oh! I love it. What superhero name would someone with Saliva Powers go by? And what on earth is in the saliva to make it super in the first place??? Inquiring minds want to know.

    • Lizzie wasn’t in a state of mind to come up with anything better than Super Lizzie. So, that is definitely a good question. Lick Girl? Drool Woman? They sound like rejected superheros more than anything.

      What makes the saliva so super? For that we must got to River Song (of Doctor Who). “Spoilers!” 😉

  4. LOL, I’m really digging this WIP! Although I will stay away from Lizzie if I meet her in real life!

    • I swear she’s just your average kid. It is just the situation is so bizarre that… Oh, so hard to explain without spoilers.

      She’s probably more normal than my kids. Honest! 😀

  5. Saliva’s not so bad. I can think of a number of other body fluids I’d find much more objectionable. 😉

  6. First you refer to River Song and then you give us an awesome contextless WIPpet that literally makes me laugh out loud. This post wins.

Leave a Reply

