WIPpet Wednesday: The Book

WIPpetWedWhat’s WIPpet Wednesday?
Wednesday is for the day of the week I (and others) share a WIPpet.  The word WIPpet is the joining of the word snippet with the acronym WIP, which stands for Work In Progress.  Using the date to conjure up a math formula, WIPpeteers (the group of people that share WIPpets) figure out how much to share.

My WIPpet Math
The date (2/12)  is fairly simple. We’ll start with the day: 1+2 = 3, our page. The month gives us sentences.

What’s My WIPpet?
This will be the last time I likely share anything from TJ.  I’m almost done writing it, and the much preferred GRANDMA is on her way to sharing levels again.  Anyways, Context is going to be key for this excerpt.  Not-zombie got a hold of Narrator’s… Well, what exactly is this?

This Week’s WIPpet
I opened this book up because you wrote “Handbook Volume 3” on the cover.  I’d call this a journal more than a handbook, just saying.

Want to give it a go or read the WIPpeteers’ works?
KL Schwengel runs the show.
Find the linkie on her page to read the WIPpets or join in.

~*~     ~*~     ~*~
My WIPs
Click Link For Explanation

TJ – The flawed project. Not much to go to finish.
Nerite – Short story for my resolution.  Edit pass 1 done. Chilling.
Closure – An un-abandoned  project. Waiting still.
Grandma – MG novel.  I’m 1/4 done the edits to it, so I’m ready to share this again!
Meow – A chapter book.  Waiting.
Dating – Short story 2 of this year. Waiting.

Categories: WIPpet Wednesday | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “WIPpet Wednesday: The Book

  1. Well I’m sure context would make more sense, but I like the idea of the not-zombies 🙂

  2. kathils

    That’s a longer project list than mine. 😉

    I like the WIPpet. Love the voice that comes through. It made me laugh, actually.

    • I’m glad it made you laugh. When I was writing this bit and feeling the “not-zombie’s point of view,” she was snickering as she wrote this part.

      I think the project list is deceiving. Projects chilling (because it is easier to edit after some space and forgetting has taken up residence) and projects waiting to be written (their naked outlines scream to me). That stuff bulks it out. What I actually touch is usually quite small in comparison to the list.

  3. Definitely a clear sense of voice here, Gloria. Your not-zombie has quite the perspective.

Leave a Reply

