Monkey Wrenches Raining Down

juliet

Pre-Polar Vortex Husky
These days she’s the first one back in the house.

I get it. Winter is wintering. This whole Polar Vortex thing isn’t going away.  I get it.

I’m not going to complain.

I’m just going to factually state this sucks has thrown many a monkey wrench into my daily schedule.  Honestly, it is looking more like a monkey wrench collection than a schedule.  Soon, I’ll be selling them at low-Low-LOW prices.  Kind of wish they were throwing antique rocking chairs at my schedule.  At least then I could burn those for some extra warmth.

Despite the monkey wrenches, there has been progress.  I’m on my first Cycle 2 (editing) of my new writing schedule.  That started Thursday, which means Wednesday was my first day off.  Only it was also a “Snow Day,” so not as relaxing and fun as intended.  The key word is “as.”  I squeezed in two hours of OKAMI, so I had some fun.

I didn’t earn as many stickers as I wanted to, either.  I nailed Monday and Wednesday, but the rest of the week was all one sticker wonders.  Bright side?  My Angry Birds stickers were to boost my reading so I’d finish my “started in 2013, but had yet to finish” books.  Totally worked.  They’re read.  They’re done.  Onto the next three!

As for my goals…

Every Week
Review Grammar 4 Days (breakfast) – Had 2 Snow Days. Did 2.
Study Japanese 4 Days (lunch) – Had 2 Snow Days. Did 2.
Visit 2 ROWers (minimum) Each Check-In – Visited 3 ROWers on Monday and 2 on Thursday.

Before Round Ends
Write/Finish 1 Short Story – Started edits on NERITE. Outlined another one.
Write 10,000 Words On TJ – 5,041/10,000 | 50% done – On hold until next Cycle 1
Complete 5 Projects (from project/procrastination list) – 2/5 | No new progress

Monday is my birthday, however we’re celebrating it today.  Nothing big or fantastic.  Weather is not kind to such ideas.  Speaking of weather, I’m pretty sure we’ll get at least another snow day in this week, if not two.  My plan is to stick as best as I can to my schedule, do a little better on the sticker front, and continue edits.

What do you think I want for my birthday?

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Monkey Wrenches Raining Down

  1. I get how you feel about winter. Ideally, I’d spend most of my days sitting outside reading and writing, and winter always throws a wrench in that. 😉

    I’m not sure what you want for your birthday, but let’s hope Mother Nature brings you some warm weather to melt that snow! Have a great week, Gloria.

    • Living a lake away from Canada, I expect the cold and snow. This year is just too extreme for my tastes.

      Thanks for the warm wishes, but it seems the interwebs ate them for lunch. The kids had a snow day on my birthday (today) and they just announced tomorrow is one too.

      Truth is I’m not sure what I want either, but everyone got me awesome gifts! 🙂

Leave a Reply

