Gamer Girl Cred

140113_003

My copy on my dining table.
Click the picture for more information on the game.

Yesterday, I said I needed to share more about myself/my life.  The universe provided and put me to the test to keep my word.  So, here’s something about me you may or may not know.

I’m a gamer girl with gamer cred.

Yes, I play video games, but when I say gamer (at least for this post) I mean rolling D20’s while sitting around a table with friends and envisioning my character crawling through dungeons and slaying dragons.  In other words, I’m into pen and paper role playing games (RPGs).

Anyways, back when I first started using Twitter, I was super on top of the independent RPG scene.  This gave me chances to do some cool stuff.  Some of it I even got credit for.  Which brings me to my most notable directly RPG related accomplishment: I won a uniform design contest held by Atarashi Games.

I bring this up, because yesterday I got an awesome surprise in my mailbox.  I got my copy of TOKYO BRAIN POP!  That’s the uniform I designed on the cover.  It’s a super cool game that has you playing Japanese high school girls that should be starring in their own anime/manga.

I’m really proud to be a part of this, even though it was in a very small way.

What odd “claim to fame” do you have?

~*~      ~*~      ~*~

How I’ve been feeding my geek side: Played some UNDERWORLD (The above kind of RPG).  Tried (and failed) drawing a tin woman.  Watched episode 2 of BOYS BEFORE FRIENDS.  Played OKAMI (on my PS2).

Recent Additions To My Writing Music Playlist:
LUCIFER by SHINee  – Her whisper is the Lucifer.
KOEWOKIKASETE by Big Bang – Theme for the J-drama OHITORISAMA
HIGH HIGH by GD & TOP – My two favorites from Big Bang
I HATE YOU by 2NE1 – Chibi style MV.
I YAH by Boyfriend – Once used this as a code name.

Categories: Hobbies, Yay! | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Gamer Girl Cred

  1. That’s awesome! I guess my biggest odd “claim to fame” is that I fought in the Olympic trials in 2004 for Judo. I lost, but hey, it’s something, right? 😉 The uniforms look great, btw. 🙂

    • So few make it to the Olympics that I think it is beyond marvelous to make it to the trials. That’s a huge accomplishment! It takes lots of hard work to make it there.

      Thanks. I entered my simpler design and it turned out to be the right choice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

