WIPpet Wednesday: Dad’s Reaction

WIPpetWedWhat’s WIPpet Wednesday?
Wednesday is for the day of the week I (and others) share a WIPpet.  The word WIPpet is the joining of the word snippet with the acronym WIP, which stands for Work In Progress.  Using the date to conjure up a math formula, WIPpeteers (the group of people that share WIPpets) figure out how much to share.

My WIPpet Math
The date (1/1/14)  says we get 1 paragraph (for the day) from page 6 (month + year | 1+1+4).

What’s My WIPpet?
We’re still with code name: GRANDMA.  This is a MG fantasy in modern day.  This is the last paragraph of the chapter that sets up the main story.

This Week’s WIPpet
My dad shook his head through Arnold’s defining moment tale. And I wondered why. My dad was definitely old enough to have one by now. Did he just not recognize it? Or was there something I was missing?

Want to give it a go or read the WIPpeteers’ works?
KL Schwengel runs the show.
Find the linkie on her page to read the WIPpets or join in.

Categories: WIPpet Wednesday | Tags: , , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “WIPpet Wednesday: Dad’s Reaction

  1. kathils

    Is it just me, or is WordPress not allowing “likes” the last several days?? I have to like through my reader instead of at the blog site. Well, Happy New Year anyhow! Defining moment…very interesting. How old do you have to be to have one?

    • I’m not sure if the likes issue’s been happening to me. I do from both (and sometimes from email). It says you liked it in my notifications, so even if it isn’t showing, I know.

      Happy New Year!!! I wish you tons of success in 2014.

      I think I had a defining moment before I could walk. I stuck my mom’s key in the outlet… Wait, is that a defining moment or permanent damage?

  2. Good excerpt. Intriguing. Happy New Year!

  3. Hmm, sounds like our dad has some issues with Arnold’s tale… wonder what one(s).

  4. I’m with Elaine – an intriguing WIPpet.

    Hope 2014 proves to be a happy and successful year for you. 🙂

  5. Ah, questions upon questions — and good ones. 🙂

    Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

