Writing Music: CAFFEINE

(Not) The Plot
He died.
She’s been dead.
The cafe is not on Earth.
It is not in heaven or hell.
This is purgatory and she was its keeper.
He was to be trained by her to take her place.
He never should have fallen in love with her.
The promise of paradise is more important to her than him.
So, he serves his sentence, not knowing if they will ever meet again.

Song: CAFFEINE
Artist: Yoseop Yang

What’s your caffeine of choice?
Do you have a (Not) The Plot of your own for this?
Other than caffeine, what could he have compared her to?

Categories: Writing Music | Tags: , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Writing Music: CAFFEINE

  1. Probably a Raspberry Coke Zero. It’s partially homemade. But if we’re being honest I’m more addicted to chocolate than I am caffeine. So for me, he could have compared her to dark chocolate. I would have understood that ね?

    • I want to try this Raspberry Coke Zero you speak of. It sounds yum. And I think if a girl was singing this it definitely be “Boy, you’re like a chocolate.” For sure. πŸ˜‰

  2. Um, one more thing. My friend told me about a new Korean show called Heirs, which is supposedly a lot like Boys Before Flowers. It’s even got Lee Min Ho in it. And he’s still playing the loveable jerk, though a bit more loveable than JunPyo in the beginning. I don’t know if it’s airing sort of simultaneously in Korea or what, but there’s only 4 eps so far on Hulu. Of course I’m already into it. πŸ˜‰

    • I follow a few KPop things that have been talking a lot about HEIRS. Everyone seems super excited about it. I don’t know if it is simulcast either or not, but for some reason I think it is with a minimal delay (like a week). It has been tempting me to watch. Though, I didn’t jump on it because I have older ones I want to watch… (To the Beautiful You, Iris, Athena, and a few others). Now, you’re adding to the temptation!!! πŸ™‚

      • I kind of miss JunPyo’s curly hair, but Lee Min Ho still knows how to play the charmer. The “American” actors in it almost kill you with their phenomenal acting. πŸ˜‰ But that’s K drama for ya.

Leave a Reply

