Taking a Break From WIPpet Wednesday

WIPpetFirst, an apology.  I didn’t realize how busy I’d be come the Thursday after the last WIPpet.  I knew I was entering my busy season (which starts with my town’s grape festival and my daughter’s birthday), but it didn’t register that because that all fell on the weekend, however there was spill over onto the weekdays.  So, I was baking and preparing presents and funnel caking.  Sorry for not visiting you guys.

Second, I didn’t write last week, so I can’t share this week.  In fact, I think I won’t be writing for a few weeks (according to plans).  And when I do get back to it, the words will only flow for about one week and FLAMES will be done.  Sure, I’ll be starting new projects, but according to plan that will happen in November.

Thirdly and lastly, I’m not sure when I’m coming back.  I am coming back.  If I were to guess, I’d say late November/early December.  I’m going to try and visit people during my off time.  But, some weeks will be harder than others.

Until we meet again, keep being awesome WIPpeteers!

What’s WIPpet Wednesday?
Wednesday is for the day of the week I (and others) share a WIPpet.  The word WIPpet is the joining of the word snippet with the acronym WIP, which stands for Work In Progress.  Using the date to conjure up a math formula, WIPpeteers (the group of people that share WIPpets) figure out how much to share.

Want to give it a go or read the WIPpeteers’ works?
KL Schwengel runs the show.
Find the linkie on her page to read the WIPpets or join in.

Categories: WIPpet Wednesday | Tags: , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Taking a Break From WIPpet Wednesday

  1. To be clear, I liked this post because you’re keeping us in the loop, and because you’re coming back. We’ll miss you, though!

  2. Aww… Sad you’re taking a break, but I completely understand. It’s a miracle I get anything up on the blog these days. Must be a stressful time for everyone. Hopefully that means good karma is coming our way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

