2013 Resolutions

On Tuesday, I vlogged and announced my resolution to fit into my Hana Kimi pants.  (Wednesday, I put it on this blog.)  But that’s not all I am resolving to do this year.  Here are my changes and goals for 2013:

  1. Write 9,000 Words a Week
    I did some math and schedule poking and that’s the number I came up with.  This isn’t a straight of the gate goal, but one to build up to and get to.
  2. Be Healthier
    Drink only one soda a day.  Drink more water.  Watch my portions. Stop eating seconds.  Be able to run a mile in 12 minutes or less.  Exercise 4-5 times a week (3 cardio and 1-2 other). This will be how I get into my Hana Kimi pants!
  3. Stop Procrastinating
    I always say stuff like, “I’ll do that later.”  Later usually ends up months, sometimes even years, later.  (Sometimes never or still not done.)  Not cool.  I will no longer say “later.”  I will schedule it, be it on a day or in an hour from when it pops into my mind.  No later, just when.

I made a long list of what I wanted to change and these are the ones that won I am focusing on.  Maybe I’ll poke at the others, but not right now.  I think these would benefit my life goals and my life best.

What are you changing this year?

Categories: Random | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “2013 Resolutions

  1. Losing weight, gaining written words 🙂

  2. That’s the plan. Though, reality and plans often clash, I’ll try my bestest!

  3. がんばてね!You can do this! 2013 will be the year year of success. 😀

Leave a Reply

