The REALITY Award

http://rarasaur.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/realityblogaward.jpg?w=173&h=154Jae (she so nice and cool) tagged/gave me in this.  Thank you, deary!  You know what that means?  Yup.  But aside from that.  I think you should go visit her blog.

Anyways,k this should be interesting since I’ve been awake for about only ten minutes before I started writing this post.  Want to know how this works?  Well, you’ve got no choice.  Ya gonna learn.  You gonna learn like a school child in a school with a teacher that teaches!

…What was I saying?  Oh, right!

REALITY Blog Awards

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Answer the questions.
  4. Pass the award onto to any other bloggers you want — and link to one of their specific posts so that they get notified by ping back.
https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/1/19/Mecha_store_taipei.JPG/800px-Mecha_store_taipei.JPG

MECHA!!! (Not really. Display models of anime mecha.)

The Questions! (And my answers.)
If you could change something what would you change?
I want to change so much!  From removing regions on DVDs to having teleportation or a real TARDIS and Doctor.  But this morning I freaking wish we had cold fission.  Why?  Mecha!  I want some honest to goodness mecha.  Don’t know what mecha is?  Sure you do!  The valkaries/veritechs from Macross/Robotech, Voltron, the Power Ranger’s zords (and in a way Megazord too), G-force, Gundam, and if you’re still confused, my heart breaks.  Anyway, the current mecha kinda sucks with their external power sources that usually need to be carted around after them.  Cold fission would change that.  And then we too could have transforming fighter planes!

If you could relive one day, when would it be?
I feel like I should be saying something like my wedding day or the day my son/daughter was born.  But recently, I’ve been a bit sentimental about a friend of mine.  I’ve known her since eighth grade.  Yeah, over half my life.  Anyways, I’d like to go back to eighth grade.  Back to the days when we were painting a ceiling tile for an English project or building a bridge for that… What the hell was that class anyways?  Where we’d stay after school and then cross the street to her house.  Damnit. I’m teary eyed.  Miss her lots. Since we parted, I always missed her.

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/1/13/Sunset_from_the_ISS.JPG

“Where are we going?”

What’s one thing that really scares you?
Everything?  I have a lot of fears.  I never out grew the fear of the dark.  As I grew older I just grew more “rational” about it.  I mean there’s even a small part of me that has this fear I’m trapped in an alien zoo.  I know better.  I swear I’m not a wack job.  Just… What if…  A maybe, could actually happen, but less likely than winning the lottery fear is being set a drift in outer space.  That scares me hardcore.  I don’t know what would be worse: adrift till I die, being pulled into the gravity of a planet, or being burned alive by a star.  As for a fear I face everyday (aside from the dark), it would be fear of the future.  I dislike the unknown.  Makes me anxiety ridden and twitchy.

What one dream have you not completed yet, and do you think you will be able to complete it?
My dream?  Being a New York Times best selling writer and living on a farm with a llama (probably Alpaca), a Flemish Giant bunny, two fainting goats, horse, and with my BFF as an assistant to me and my husband (my husband would have his dream of a role playing game and board game store).  Maybe throw in a third child.  Of course, that’s the dream version, so I don’t think that will happen.  I’m aiming much simpler in real life: agented writer with published books that sell well enough.  I think I can make that much true.

[We interupt these answers so I can go to the grocery store. This is not part of the REALITY Awards, just part of my reality.]

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/8d/Santa_Claus_Sugar_Plums%2C_1868.jpg/800px-Santa_Claus_Sugar_Plums%2C_1868.jpg

He’s the man!

If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be?
The whole time I was shopping I thought about this question.  And it is probably due to the season, but I’d like to be Santa.  Not on any day, but Christmas Eve, the D(elivary) Day.  He gets to go everywhere.  He gets to bring so much happiness.  Plus, if he even gets one cent for likeness rights and endorsements…

Passing on the Award
Right, so who do I think deserves the award?  Santa!  But I don’t know Santa’s blog addy.  So I’ll go onto the next awesomest, nicest, most caring, sweetest, sparkly blogger I know.  Marion, I choose you.

I would list more people, but the people I would pick have so much to do already.  Like they barely even have time to say hi these days.  I don’t want to add more crap to their to do lists.

Now, pardon me.  I have tomato cages that need garland. MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

 

Categories: Random | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “The REALITY Award

  1. I love, love, LOVE that you would want to be Santa! サンタはわたしのいちばんのcharacterですよ!Me gusta muchisimo la mitologia de Santa. Un dia quiero escribir un novela con Santa como uno de los personajes. Un dia… Thanks for sharing your answers. 😀

    • If you had asked me around March I probably would have said a leprechaun. Totes inspired by the season. Yo tengo miedo de escribir algo estacional. Pero ya dije que tengo miedo de demacido cosas! 😉

  2. You made me grin with your replies, Gloria. So like you!
    And thank you, thank you, THANK YOU for the sweet nomination. You are way too kind *hugs*.
    Unfortunately I can’t accept, dear. You can see why in here: http://drieskewrites.wordpress.com/about/
    But do know that I’m honored beyond words (though I’m trying hard to express them) and that you have made my day.
    Keep on writing, sweet friend and awesome writer.
    Love,
    Mar

    • I totally understand. Sorry I never visited your about page (since I knew about you and talked to you tons before I started visiting your blog), so I didn’t know. I had been looking forward to your answers. But that is a sound policy and sweet just like you.

Leave a Reply

