Random: Our Halloween House (Part 1)

For those keeping track, today is the day they judge me my house.  I just got back from straightening things and taking pictures to share with you.  There’s lots.  Ready?
(Click them if you want to see larger images/details)

Over All House:

There are two categories in the contest. Creative and Creepy.  Guess which we are going for!

The Guarded Tree:

I have been longing to do this for years!  The previous owners put this vinyl fence around this (my favorite weeping cherry) tree, and generally I hate it. But I always thought the posts had decoration potential. I was right!

Yard Decorations:

The bat at the top was a gift from my husband. LOVERS IT!  The bush has severed hands and feet plus a heart to give a non-cheesy “man eating bush” feel.  The fence is a new addition, something we had considered getting last year.  And in the graveyard there are details I didn’t get pics of like our two ground breakers, the spirit before the grave, or the critter infested tombstone.  Sorry!

Anyways, that’s it for this post.  Be sure to check out Part 2!

Categories: Random | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

