ROW80 7/11 Check-In

ROW80

Click the logo!

Because I was home alone, I decided to get out of bed at 6 a.m.  You know, in that half awake state I convinced myself that I could get sooooo much done.  I ended up just sitting in a chair singing…  There’s a reason why I do it alone.

So, ya know– I.  Am.  Tired.  The past week has been another mess of “I dunno what day it is. Ohai summer.”  In other words, average thus far.  Onto goals?

  1. Peck at W.I.P. whenever I can.
    This was only this (Wednesday) morning. I said this would be my best chance. Sadly, it has been proving to be my only chance.
  2. Visit and comment on 1D10 ROWer blogs each check-in.
    I waited so late on Sunday that I forgot.  I got to it Monday morning and rolled a 10.
    Yes, I know it is late today.  No, I haven’t- Yeah, I might repeat Sun- What?  Okay.  I rolled.  I’ll do 7 comments after I post this.  We cool?
  3. Adopt new blogging schedule.
    When Friday came I was in a music mood. I ended up posting some music I write to.  You know you want to listen and are curious.  Monday I blogged a picture with some words here.   The only thing in that building is lawyers. One day, I want a writer’s office there.  But I don’t want to daydream too much.
  4. Make announcement.
    I’m thinking I may redo my website when I do this.  It has been on my mind and this is a good thing to tie to it.  In other words: Not Yet!

And that’s it.

No, wait!

There is one other thing.

I finished the drawing!

Like?

Categories: ROW80 | Tags: , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “ROW80 7/11 Check-In

  1. Wow – you are really amazing with clothing folds! I know that might sound like a silly thing, but I was always so terrible at it! I also love the way you handled her wrists. Makes her very feminine.

    Anyway… I hope you have a good week, Gloria. Keep reaching for those goals!

    • The clothing folds thing doesn’t sound silly to me at all. To get the knee just right I sat on my tub in front of my mirror like 10 times. I use references often. As for the wrists, I think it is part of the anime/manga style that they turned out that way. Thank you for all the compliments. 🙂

      • I drawn anime and manga style as well, but I’ve never been good at making such dainty (read: feminine) looking wrists. It’s just outstanding.

        I swear, in a round and a half of ROW80, I’ve seen your artwork improve drastically. It’s so wonderful to be able to watch the progress. Keep up the great work!

  2. Absolutely LOVE the drawing!

    And singing alone? Why alone? Last time I decided to belt out a tune, I totally freaked out the cats, but my 4yo loved it!

    • Thanks for liking it! 🙂

      Why alone? Lots of reasons. I listen to music in languages I don’t speak (Korean and Japanese), so I end up approximating sounds instead of lyrics and I don’t want my kids thinking those are the actual words. My daughter has hard enough time keeping the chorus of “Watashi no Kare wa Piloto” straight (and I know I got the lyrics of that down and correct). Second reason: If my 10 year old hears me sing, he demands I stop (has since he was four). And then, there’s the fact I am slightly embarrassed by some of my musical taste. You don’t want to know what I’m listening to right now.

Leave a Reply

